Russian Voices (2003)

Russian Voices (2003)
Georgy Sviridov (1915-1998)

"Pushkin's Garland"
1. They Are Sounding Reveille
2. Magpie Chatter
Five Choruses on words by Russian poets
3. The Herd
"Choral concerto in memory of Alexander Yurlov for mixed choir singing without words"
4. Weeping
5. The Farewell
6. Chorale

Sergey Taneyev (1856-1915)

"From Country to Country" op. 10. Twelve Choruses
7. Evening
8. The Ruins of a Tower
9. Look – What Gloom
10. A Prayer
11. A Rock Saw From Behind the Cloud

Modest Musorgsky (1839-1881)

12. Joshua
Svetlana Yurasova, solo mezzo-soprano
Andrey Jouravlev, solo baritone
Christian von Gehren, piano

Georgy Sviridov (1915-1998)

"Five Choruses on words by Russian poets"
13. A Son Met His Father

Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)

"Ivan the Terrible" (Oratoriio)
14. Vocalise
Soloists: Vladimir Irman, Alexandr Solovyev and Ekaterina Emelyanova

2003 Deutsche Grammophon GmbH, Hamburg